DTC 375 Blod #9 DTC Showcase

I have 2 projects that I thought were amazing. They are the Titancraft animation and the Not so Serious Ski Movie. I’ve taken animations classes this past year and I enjoyed it. I constantly hate on my work because I could take more time and do it better. Titancraft is the perfect example of what needs to be done in an animation to make things look incredible. Is showcases smooth animations and dedication to the craft of animating. I think the atmosphere of Minecraft combined with the high action and unique movements of a game like Titanfall brings out what clean animation can do over flashy textures and high polygon count models. I really wish I had a bit more patience and motivation to create products like that. Not so Serious Ski Movie is a great example of superb editing. I’m a big fan of great editing and wish I had good content to edit. I think that the editing and film crew wanted to make something that harkened back to the old school ski movies. I think they captured the feel of those movies and brought them to the modern light for everyone to enjoy. The camera work was also amazing and the cuts flowed extremely smoothly. It is obvious to me that the editor was extremely motivated and dedicated to producing a high quality video. I took a video editing class to complete my DTC minor and I’m glad I did. Honestly I like each of these things for different reasons. Clean animations is always nice and fun clean edits are extremely enjoyable. If I had to place one above the other I would so the Not so Serious Ski Movie is the winner to me. The editing outweighs the animation to me because editing brings out the immersion to the project to me.

 

Comments:

Blog 10: DTC Showcase Reflection

Post 9: I Had a Really Bad Dream Last Night

Leave a comment